Asian Dan


Phoenix: Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix (Remix Collection)

Photo by Kristian Gullner

I am so happy for Phoenix – after years of putting out amazing music they have finally received the recognition and respect they deserve. And now there is is proof by having all their contemporary musical peers remix / re-vision their music. Genius business model – that is genuine, sincere, and just a great way to showcase the depth of their music. Looking forward to the Two Doors Cinema Club, 25 Hours a Day, and Boombass remixes.

I have never been a fan of Animal Collective – interesting take on this epic journey of a tune. Animal Collective turns the song into a meditative, Indian sounding tune with Thomas Mars’ vocals looped over like a mantra over some tabla sounding percussion.

Check out what Animal Collective has to say about Phoenix here.

Phoenix – Love Like A Sunset (Animal Collective RMX – Deakin’s Jam)

Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix (Remix Collection) is out digitally in the U.S. 10/13 via Glassnote/Loyauté. The full tracklist:

01 “Lisztomania (Alex Metric Remix)”
02 “Fences (The Soft Pack Remix)”
03 “1901 Bo Flex’d (Passion Pit Remix)”
04 “Lasso (Two Door Cinema Club Remix)”
05 “Fences (25 Hrs a Day Remix)”
06 “1901 (L’aiglon Remix)”
07 “Love Like a Sunset (Turzi Remix)”
08 “Fences (Boombass Remix)”
09 “Lisztomania (A Fight For Love – 25 Hrs a Day Remix)”
10 “Fences (Friendly Fires Remix)”
11 “Armistice (YACHT Remix)”
12 “Girlfriend (Young Fathers Remix)”
13 “Fences (Chairlift Remix)”
14 “Rome (Neighbours with Devendra Banhart Remix)”
15 “Love Like a Sunset (Animal Collective Remix – Deakin’s Jam)”

Rate this post:

Banque de France

Password: Concorde



Here is the beginning of Phoenix’s viral, secret, social networking, marketing scheme by posting some demos and outtakes that did not make it to the already awesome Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix. Today they posted a demo version of Lisztomania with just vox and guitar and a tweeked out digital synth outro that I feel should have made it onto the album somewhere. So stay tuned and watch out for what password gains you access to these tracks.

Cheers, Hear & Shout

Rate this post:

Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix: Album Details

Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix will be out May 25 in Europe and out the 26th surprisingly on Glassnote in the US, a tiny indie label. The first single will be “Lisztomania” Tracklist below, looks like no “Twenty-One One Zero”, let’s hope there are more epic tracks like that on the album.

Phoenix – Twenty-One One Zero

Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix Tracklist:

01 Lisztomania
02 1901
03 Fences
04 Love Like A Sunset Pt. 1
05 Love Like A Sunset Pt. 2
06 Lasso
07 Rome
08 Countdown
09 Girlfriend
10 Armistice

“Twenty-One One Zero” Video after the jump.

[Read more]

Rate this post:

Phoenix – 1901

Huge. Dense. POP goodness. I expect nothing less from them. Zdar makes the drums sound huge. I love it and cannot wait for this album.
Phoenix – 1901

The Great Phoenix Mystery:
In the mp3 track info comments section:

“Looking forward the Colosseum” password = concorde

Any ideas?! Clues?!

Rate this post:

Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix – Arrives Worldwide 5.25.2009

Woflgang Amdeus Phoenix arrives worldwide 5.25.2009. Let this fantastic cover of Air’s “Playground Love” hold you off till then.

Phoenix – Playground Love (Air Cover)

Rate this post:

Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix

Rate this post: